BLACK BADGER

LIVE THE EXPERIENCE

For this outstanding collaboration, MW&Co and James Thompson have developed an exclusive intensely glowing new lume dubbed “Palladium Blue”. Embodying the first original creation of the next generation of watches in the world of horological superluminescence, the Asset Black Badger features an innovative use of lume for timepieces. Strictly limited to 10 pieces worldwide.

A unique technology

The uniqueness of our avant garde technique lies in the use of jack lugs, able to adjust to the wrist. They act like shock absorbers providing comfort and safety. In order to integrate this “damper” system all ASSET watches benefit from a unique deconstructed case architecture.

ASSET

It stands for Adjustable Super Structural Extensible Timepieces.

Our radically unconventional collection offers uncompromising design, sporting an MW&Co timepiece allows to discover a new playful experience on the wrist. Our creations also stand out with their unique fiercely masculine asymmetrical look.

Discover our workshop

Contact the workshop in Toulouse

Exclusive interview with Alain Carrère, co-founder

The brand

Being an independent company gives us a total creative freedom which allows us to create totally disruptive timepieces. Our driving force is above all passion and the outcome is to be able to share and transmit this passion. Thanks to the expertise of our craftsmen and the excellence of French know-how, our watches are designed, manufactured and assembled in France.

FAQ

Why a pre-order campaign and why do I have to pay a deposit to reserve a watch?
We are an independent company with limited cash flow, with the pandemic we had to adapt. Since we desire full transparency, as of today, we have funded and have received 50% of the components necessary for the manufacture of the Black Badger edition, the ASSET Black Badger limited edition is only available on our online store, this the reason why we ask your support to validate and confirm the remaining components orders. Not only allowing us to avoid reserving watches for people who are not serious about buying a watch, the deposit also ensures that flippers willing to reserve all watches cannot do so. To save both parties some time and effort, only when 4 customers have confirmed their pre-order, shall we validate and skip to production.

 

What will be the delivery date?
The length of the pre-order campaign is 2 months, it starts on May 18th 2021 and will end on July 18th 2021. When 4 pre-orders will have been confirmed, we require 16 weeks to receive the remaining parts, assemble and monitor the watches before delivering our customers.

Shortly put, if 4 pre-orders have been confirmed at the end of May 2021, we will be able to deliver the watches at the end of September 2021, on the contrary if the 4 necessary pre-orders are only confirmed at the end of July 2021, we will be able to deliver the watches at the end of November 2021.

 

What happens to my deposit if you don’t succeed and don’t confirm 4 pre-orders?
If we fail to get the necessary 4 pre-orders, all cashed deposits (held on a separate escrow account) will fully be refunded on July 18th 2021.

 

Why is the ASSET Black Badger Instagram’s page not accessible to everyone?
Considering there can only be 10 ASSET Black Badger owners, only the members of this exclusive club whom have confirmed their deposit, will have access the Instagram page dedicated to the ASSET Black Badger, they will be able to monitor what is happening in the workshop, the assembly process of their timepiece and see it come to life.

Join the member’s club now

BLACK BADGER

Vivez l'expérience.

Pour cette collaboration exceptionnelle, MW&Co et James Thompson ont développé un nouveau matériau super luminescent inédit, incroyablement intense baptisé “Palladium Blue”. Strictement limitée à 10 exemplaires dans le monde, la ASSET Black Badger est sans conteste la 1ére création représentant la nouvelle génération de gardes temps dans le monde de la super luminescence horlogère, donnant l’impression qu’elle vient se poser sur le poignet après un long voyage dans l’espace.

 

Une technologie unique

La singularité de notre technicité d’avant-garde réside dans l’usage de cornes à vérins, capables de s’ajuster au poignet. Elles font office d’amortisseurs et procurent confort et sécurité. Afin d’intégrer ce système, toutes les ASSET bénéficient d’une architecture de boîte unique.

ASSET

C’est l’acronyme de Adjustable Super Structural Extensible Timepieces.

Notre collection radicalement singulière, offre un design sans concession, arborer un garde-temps MW&Co, c’est découvrir une nouvelle expérience ludique au poignet, nos créations marquent aussi leur différence par leur look asymétrique unique affirmant avec conviction leur masculinité.

Découvrez l’atelier MW&Co

Prenez contact avec l'atelier à Toulouse

Entretien exclusif avec Alain Carrère, co-fondateur

 

La marque

Être une marque indépendante nous laisse une liberté créative totale et nous permet de développer une collection de garde-temps disruptifs. Notre moteur, c’est avant tout la passion et l’aboutissement, c’est de pouvoir partager et transmettre cette passion. En nous appuyant sur l’excellence du savoir-faire Français, afin de pouvoir proposer des montres conçues, fabriquées et assemblées en France.

FAQ

Pourquoi un système de précommandes et une demande d’acompte ?
Nous sommes une marque indépendante à la trésorerie limitée, avec la pandémie, nous avons dû nous adapter. Notre volonté est d'être totalement transparents, à ce jour nous avons financé et reçu 50% des composants nécessaires à la fabrication de la ASSET Black Badger, ce modèle est uniquement destiné à la vente sur notre boutique en ligne et nous vous sollicitons donc avant de finaliser et valider  les commandes restantes. Afin d’éviter un trop grand nombre de personnes qui réserverait sans donner suite, le fait de déposer un acompte permet de mesurer le sérieux des acheteurs. Pour vous éviter de perdre du temps et de l’énergie, ainsi qu’à nous, la phase de validation sera actée uniquement quand 4 personnes auront validé leur précommande.

Quelle sera la date de livraison?
La campagne de précommande dure 2 mois, elle commence le 18 Mai 2021 et s'achèvera le 18 Juillet 2021. A partir du moment où 4 précommandes auront été validées, nous avons besoin de 16 semaines, pour finaliser les commandes restantes, assembler les modèles, et les garder en observation avant envoi.

Donc dans l'hypothèse où l’objectif d’avoir 4 précommandes fin Mai 2021 serait atteint, nous pourrions livrer les montres fin Septembre 2021. A l’inverse si les 4 précommandes ne sont validées qu’en fin Juillet 2021, nous pourrons livrer en fin Novembre 2021.

Qu’arrive t-il à mon acompte si vous n’atteignez pas l’objectif de 4 précommandes ?
Si l’objectif n’est pas atteint pendant la durée de la campagne, les acomptes qui d’ailleurs sont encaissés sur un compte séparé, vous seront intégralement restitués,  dès le 18 Juillet 2021.

Pourquoi la page Instagram dédiée à la ASSET Black Badger n’est pas accessible à tout le monde ?
Etant donné qu’il ne peut y avoir uniquement 10 possesseurs de ASSET Black Badger, seuls les membres de ce club fermé ayant déposé leur acompte auront accès, à la page instagram qui leur permettra de suivre la réception des pièces, et les assemblages en atelier afin de voir en exclusivité leur garde temps prendre vie.

Rejoignez le club dès maintenant